Best World Book Day costumes 2022 you can buy for under £15

Credit: Getty

World Book Day 2022 is just around the corner but there’s no need to break the bank with budget-breaking costumes; all of these incredible outfits are £15 or under and many of them are available at your local supermarket this year.

Last year’s World Book Day most likely happened over Zoom – or not at all – but this year’s is set to go ahead as planned with plenty in store for bookworms up and down the country. And while many people choose to get inspired with World Book Day costume ideas before crafting their own with scissors and glue, not everyone has time to piece something together before March 3.

So whether you’re looking for a complete outfit for your child or just an accessory to finish the look, these are the best World Book Day costumes for kids in 2022 under £15.

World Book Day costumes 2022

Classic children’s book character costumes

Credit: Etsy

Very Hungry Caterpillar Costume

VIEW AT ETSY | Sizes available: Small – Extra Large | Price: From £15

Perfect for those of all ages who love the classic Hungry Caterpillar stories! Just pair this cute mask and cape combo with a green outfit underneath and some face paint for the complete look.

Credit: Amazon

Cat in the Hat Costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 3 to 12 years | Price: £14.99

Everyone at school will recognise this Cat in the Hat costume, available to buy from Amazon. One of Dr Seuss’ famous characters, this set includes everything you’ll need to become the Cat. It comes with a black jumpsuit with white fur stomach panel, a 3D red fabric neck bow, large top hat and a detachable cat tail.

Credit: Amazon

Disney Alice In Wonderland Blue Costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 8 – 10 years | Price: £12.00

This adorable dress and stripy tights combo is bold, bright and a great choice for those who love Lewis Carroll’s famous stories. Available at Amazon, it’s also a good one to go for if you need a last-minute purchase.

Credit: Amazon

Queen of Hearts – Alice in Wonderland costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12 years | Price: £14

Also available from Amazon, this alternative Alice and Wonderland costume is fit for a Queen. The costume set includes the red heart dress, an iconic look for the Queen of Hearts, and a 3D black felt crown to complete the look.

 

Credit: Sainsbury’s

Peter Pan

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 3 – 6 years | Price: From £14

James Matthew Barrie’s Peter Pan books have been made into films, television shows and stage plays for generations now. Encourage your little one to stay young and adventurous forever in this adorable costume available to buy online or in-store at Sainsbury’s.

Credit: Amazon

Captain Hook – Peter Pan

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: Medium – Extra Large | Price: £11

If your child prefers the pirate life then considering dressing them up as Captain Hook in this great World Book Day costume for 2022. Included in the costume is the jacket, jabot, trousers, belt and hat.

Credit: Tu at Sainsbury’s

Little Red Riding Hood

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 2 – 10 years | Price: £14

Let your child’s imagination run wild in this Little Red Riding Hood outfit, complete with the iconic red cape. To level up this outfit, pair with a soft wolf toy.

Credit: Argos

Disney’s Mary Poppins

VIEW AT ARGOS | Sizes available: 3 – 8 years | Price: £15.00

This wonderful design will magically turn your little one into everyone’s most treasured nanny. The navy dress comes complete with her iconic carry-all handbag and Mary’s daisy hat.

Credit: Amazon

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: S – XL years | Price: £12.99

With this striped onesie featuring a cheeky tail, transforming into the The Tiger Who Came To Tea has never been easier. The hungry lead animal from Judith Kerr’s book has been a firm favourite among youngsters since 1968.

Credit: Amazon

Paddington Bear Costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 3 – 6 years | Price: £15

Dress up as everyone’s favourite bear with this World Book Day 2022 costume. Pick up a jar of marmalade whilst you’re also in the supermarket too to really complete the Paddington bear look.

Credit: Amazon

Where’s Wally

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 12+ years | Price: £12.99

One for slightly older kids (or those who are a little taller for their age!), this Where’s Wally costume is the perfect outfit for your little one on World Book Day. It includes the red and white striped t-shirt, hat and round glasses – simply add jeans to finish the look.

Credit: B&M

Goldilocks (and the Three Bears)

VIEW AT B&M | Sizes available: 7 – 9 years | Price: £7.99

If you’re swinging by B&M this week, check out this World Book Day costume for 2022. It’s perfect for the little golden locks in your life and the little bear handbag is the ideal accessory.

Credit: Tu at Sainsbury’s

Elmer The Elephant Multicoloured Costume

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 3 – 6 years | Price: £15

If your child wants a costume unlike anyone else’s, they can’t go wrong with this Elmer The Elephant costume. It features an all-in-one multicoloured suit in squares with a matching Elmer Elephant hat. An easy go-to to pick up the next time you’re in the aisles or doing a shop online.

Credit: Amazon

Three Little Pigs costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: S – XL | Price: £14.99

Who isn’t familiar with the tale of the Three Little Pigs and the Wolf? Have your child dress-up as one of the pigs and get two of their friends to join in the fun too.

Credit: B&M

Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz

VIEW AT B&M | Sizes available: 7-9 years | Price: £7.99

Have your child take inspiration from the Yellow Brick Road with one of the best World Book Day costumes for 2022. This gorgeous Dorothy dress will look great on any young’en – just don’t forget to add some ruby red slippers!

Credit: Amazon

Gingerbread Man costume

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12 years | Price: £13

The Gingerbread Man is a classic kids’ tale that children can bring to life for World Book Day 2022. This costume, available to order from Amazon for all those between the ages of 3 and 12 years, is an all-in-one suit and doesn’t require any additional accessories to complete the look. But if you wanted to take it one step further, you could add a fluffy fox toy – to really capture the tale.

Roald Dahl book character costumes

Credit: Amazon

Matilda

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 6 – 12+ years | Price: £11.70

If you child loves to read, why not send them to school as the original bookworm herself? Honour Roald Dahl’s beloved female heroine this World Book Day with a simple yet recognisable Matilda costume. Magical powers are (unfortunately) not included.

Credit: Amazon

The Big Friendly Giant (BFG)

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12 years | Price: £14.98

Turn your little one into this huge character from a Roald Dahl classic one of these World Book Day costumes from Amazon. It’s an easy to costume to pick up from Amazon and we love the giant ears with the easy-to-wear hairband for kids – genius!

Credit: Tu at Sainsbury’s

Fantastic Mr. Fox

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 3 – 10 years | Price: £15

This all-in-one Fantastic Mr Fox costume is a dead ringer for the character illustrated by Quentin Blake in the popular children’s book. Perfect for mischievous characters of your own.

Credit: Amazon

Charlie from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12 years | Price: £12

Your child will love carrying around the coveted golden ticket this World Book Day in this Charlie and the Chocolate Factory costume. The set comes with the ticket, trousers and yellow shirt but sadly no chocolate.

Credit: Amazon

Oompa Loompa – Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: S – XL | Price: £12.99

What child doesn’t love the oompa loompas employed by a certain Willy Wonka at his Chocolate Factory? This outfit will make for a great photo opportunity on World Book Day too. Just add some orange face paint and a green wig to complete the look.

David Walliams’ book character costumes

Credit: Amazon

Awful Auntie

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4-12+ years | Price: £13

Children will have so much fun coming up with cunning plots to steal Saxby Hall from its rightful heir Stella when dressed up as Aunt Alberta, a baddie dreamed up by David Williams for his Awful Auntie paperback.

Credit: Amazon

Gangsta Granny

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12+ years | Price: £13

Taken from the children’s fiction book Gangsta Granny by British comedian David Walliams, this cute fancy dress costume puts your little one at the centre of the story about the grandma who just happens to be a former international jewel thief…

Credit: Amazon

Mr Stink

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 4 – 12+ years | Price: £15

Another favourite character from British comedian David Walliams and his brilliant children’s books. This costume is perfect for fans of Mr Stink – the sweet but somewhat smelly friend of schoolgirl Chloe.

Modern book character costumes

Credit: Asda

Peppa Pig

VIEW AT ASDA | Sizes available: 2 – 3 years | Price: £14

There’s no mistaking who your child has come dressed to World Book Day 2022 as in this Peppa Pig costume from Asda. With cute Peppa Pig character graphics on the front, a headband, ear attachments and glitter-effect crown right on top, it’s the ideal costume for fans of the Peppa Pig books – and television show.

 

 

Credit: Amazon

Harry Potter

VIEW AT AMAZON | Sizes available: 3-12 years | Price: £13

When it comes to World Book Day 2022, much like any other year, we don’t doubt that Harry Potter will be a popular option. But it’s a winning costume for a reason! Make World Book Day much more magical with this cute Harry Potter costume. Don’t forget to add the famous lightning bolt scar to their foreheads though.

Credit: Tu at Sainsbury’s

Hermione Granger

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 5 – 12 years | Price: £15

Have your kids get Hogwarts ready with this Hermione Granger costume from Sainsbury’s. Complete with the wig and wand, we think this World Book Day costume for 2022 is great value too.

Credit: Argos

Mermaid

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 3 – 8 years | Price: £9

This is a costume where your child could be multiple characters – and you’re bound to use it again and again. Whether they’re a fan of Julian Is A Mermaid or the classic Disney Little Mermaid tale, they’ll love the bright and bold, rainbow sequins on this fish tale.

Credit: Tu at Sainsbury’s

Horrid Henry

VIEW AT SAINSBURY’S | Sizes available: 5 – 12 years | Price: £15.00

Eureka! This Horrid Henry costume is perfect for the young prankster in your life.

Credit: Matalan

Iron Man

VIEW AT MATALAN | Sizes available: 4 – 9 years | Price: £15

There’s no denying it, Marvel Comics are real page-turners and your little superhero will look undeniably cool as they protect the world while dressed up as Marvel Comics icon Iron Man.

The post Best World Book Day costumes 2022 you can buy for under £15 appeared first on GoodtoKnow.

Leave a comment

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan.

%d blogger menyukai ini: